The Main Menu

…indows can also be hidden or revealed or changed in their arrangement. For teamwork, there are functions for user management and for merging two projects. You can also open the logbook from this menu. Import tab In this tab, you can import your data into your new MAXQDA project. You can also transform text documents into tables, spreadsheets or focus group documents. Codes tab In this tab you will find the functions relating to codes. Some of thes…

User Access Management

…g together in teams. To activate the user management system, select Home > Teamwork > Activate User Management from the ribbon menu. The user who activates the user management will automatically become administrator and has to set a password for his/her username. Caution: Note your password carefully! Without this password, the MAXQDA project can no longer be opened. Once the administrator has been established, user management can only be opened w…

Account Management

…he team lead of all projects associated with the TeamCloud license.The role of the previous team lead switches to team member. Before transfering your TeamCloud license to another user, we suggest preparing the project in the following way: Import all pending teamwork data into the project Start a new cycle and upload the project for your team Now transfer your TeamCloud license to another user. This account becomes the new team lead for all proje…

Licenses & Permissions

…he team lead of all projects associated with the TeamCloud license.The role of the previous team lead switches to team member. Before transfering your TeamCloud license to another user, we suggest preparing the project in the following way: Import all pending teamwork data into the project Start a new cycle and upload the project for your team Now transfer your TeamCloud license to another user. This account becomes the new team lead for all proje…

Hand over a MAXQDA Project to Other Team Members

In this form of collaborative teamwork, the entire study is transferred as a MAXQDA project from one computer to another, ensuring that all team members are always working from the same database. Two people can never simultaneously code different documents of the study or create memos on different computers. However, all evaluation work in which no new codings are made, no new memos are written and no variable values are changed, are of course po…

TeamCloud Storage and Best Practice

…services), the project file can become corrupted. Best practice for smooth teamwork Before the first cycle Establish shared working rules: who works on which documents or codes, how uncertain codings should be flagged, which memo symbols mean what, and what color newly added codes should receive. Divide documents and/or codes among team members to minimize conflicts when the team lead imports everyone’s work. Use meaningful names for free memos, Q…

What is MAXQDA TeamCloud?

…o planning and conducting collaborative qualitative research projects using MAXQDA TeamCloud. Covers organizational, technical, and methodological aspects of teamwork, including a seven-phase workflow model for analysis based on division of labor….

User Access Management

…ifferent user roles. To activate the user management system, select Home > Teamwork > Activate User Management from the ribbon menu. The user who activates the user management will automatically become administrator and has to set a password for his/her username. Caution: Note your password carefully! Without this password, the MAXQDA project can no longer be opened. Once the administrator has been established, user management can only be opened w…

The TeamCloud Website

…As team lead, you can also delete individual previous versions from here. Teamwork Status: Shows whether each team member has uploaded their work for the current cycle, when they uploaded it, and any comment they added. Delete Project: The Delete Project button at the bottom of the page permanently deletes the entire TeamCloud project, including all cycles and external files. Deleting a project cannot be undone Only delete a TeamCloud project if…

LEAD: Initiate team project & start cycle 1

…pied to the local cloud workspace. If user management is enabled for local teamwork, MAXQDA will disable it. A copy of the TeamCloud project with all associated data and external files is uploaded to the MAXQDA TeamCloud storage. The source project remains unchanged in the original location. Voilà, you have successfully started project cycle 1! After the upload has successfully finished, the project is available for download in MAXQDA TeamCloud fo…