Syncing transcript and Audio recording start?

09.03.2021, 13:13

I am importing my transcripts to my audio files in MAXQDA, however, the transcripts are not in sync with the audio files in regard to where the transcript text begins. I need to shift the audio to "begin" maybe a minute or two in with some cases, so I need to adjust where the first time stamp is set. How can I do this? I do not want to have to go back an edit the audio files individually and then reimport them into MAXQDA.

Thank you

Version: MAXQDA 2020
System: Mac OS X 11.0 (Big Sur)
bb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06.03.2021, 05:32

Re: Syncing transcript and Audio recording start?

11.03.2021, 04:05

Hmmm, no reply. Is there simply no feature or functionality to move the starting time-stamp for example?
bb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06.03.2021, 05:32

Re: Syncing transcript and Audio recording start?

12.03.2021, 07:49

I would really appreciate a reply from support in some way here :cry:
bb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06.03.2021, 05:32

Re: Syncing transcript and Audio recording start?

17.03.2021, 10:02

Hi bb,

Thank you for posting here! Do we understand correctly that you wish for the timestamp starting with 0:00:00 to be set not at the beginning of your audio file but at a later point? Unfortunately, that is technically not possible yet and the first timestamp is always set to the beginning of your file.

But we will gladly forward your request to our development team who will look further into possibilities for future updates!

Kind regards on behalf of MAXQDA,
Maren
MAXQDA support team
Maren_eng
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 27.11.2019, 11:44

Re: Syncing transcript and Audio recording start?

22.03.2021, 10:55

Yes, that is correct. Is there any way to simulate this with existing features? That way I can adjust and sync the time of the file with the transcript that was complete?

Hope to see a feature like this come soon if it is possible.
bb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 06.03.2021, 05:32

Re: Syncing transcript and Audio recording start?

23.03.2021, 10:43

Hi bb,

Thank you for your reply! Unfortunately, it is not possible to set the first timestamp at a later point or to simulate this with existing features. But we have gladly forwarded your wish to our development team!

Kind regards on behalf of MAXQDA,
Maren
MAXQDA support team
Maren_eng
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 27.11.2019, 11:44

Return to Technical Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By clicking OK or by continuing to browse the website, we’ll assume that you are happy with their use. Click here to review our Cookie Policy. OK