How do I sort segments by more than one level?

18.08.2018, 12:29

Hi,

In the retrieved segments window, I can sort by one of the column headers by clicking them.
However, I am not able to sort for instance first by 'document name', and then by where the code begins- that is I can only apply sorting at the first level. Do I have to export to excel to sort on more than one levell?

Kind regards
Peter

Version: MAXQDA 2018
System: Mac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan)
hibmathbergen
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 15.10.2015, 11:13

Re: How do I sort segments by more than one level?

20.08.2018, 11:02

Hi again Peter,

thank you again for your question! Never tried to do this actually. But I was playing around in the "table view" to see how it works, and it looks like it is indeed possible to sort by two levels. You simply have to click on the column headers in the following order:

1) document name
2) begin
3) document name

Hope it works for you as well?

Kind regards

Andreas
MAXQDA Support Team
Andreas V.
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 13.04.2017, 16:23

Re: How do I sort segments by more than one level?

28.08.2018, 12:25

Works great, thank you!
hibmathbergen
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 15.10.2015, 11:13

Return to Technical Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By clicking OK or by continuing to browse the website, we’ll assume that you are happy with their use. Click here to review our Cookie Policy. OK